• Print

Academic Council Committee Roster

Term Expires - 2017 Term Expires - 2018 Term Expires - 2019
John Livesey, PHS Robert Halliwell, PHS (fall 2016 replacement for C. Peterson) Alan Lenzi, COP
Nicolasa Kuster, MUS Xin Guo, PHS Shelly Gulati, ENG
Larry Langley, COP TBD, COP Lydia Fox, COP
Justin Low, EDU Balint Sztaray, COP Rachael Salcido, LAW
Sacha Joseph-Mathews, BUS Steven Sadowsky, DEN  TBD, SIS (2016-17 replacement for S. Mathis)
Cindy Ostberg, COP (2016-17 replacement for P. Schroeder, COP) John Sims, LAW Ray Scott, DEN
Deepti Vyas, PHS MUS (vacant for 2016-17) TBD, EDU
Kyle Watson, ENG TBD, ENG Jeff Miles, BUS
Marc Geissberger, DEN Alan Gluskin, DEN Michelle Maloney, LIB
Lisa Wrischnik, COP TBD, COP (2016-17 replacement for C. Dobbs) Jeff Becker, COP, Chair-Elect
Rahim Khoie, ENG, Past-Chair Sharmila King, COP, Chair  

Emeriti Society
Roland diFranco

Student Representatives
TBD, Undergraduate Student
TBD, Graduate Student

Pamela A. Eibeck, President Joel Lohr, Chaplain
Hector Escalante, Ombuds  

Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Maria Pallavicini, Provost Danielle Kelly, Athletics

Faculty Chairs of Schools/Colleges ~ Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Tien Roehling, ENG Susan Sample, SIS
Heidi Stevenson, EDU (2015-16) Dan Ebbers, MUS (2015-16)
Dara Szylowicz, BUS Laura Rademacher, COP
John Livesey, PHS (2015-16) Des Gallagher, DEN
Larry Levine, LAW (2015-16) Veronica Wells, LIB (through 2018)

Faculty Committee Chairs ~ Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Academic Affairs Committee Wade Russu, PHS
Admissions & Financial Aid Committee Burr Phillips, MUS
Committee for Academic Planning and Development (CAPD) Delores McNair, EDU
Committee on Graduate Studies Matt Normand, COP/Psychology (2015-16)
Council on Teacher Education
Faculty Compensation Committee Eric Typpo, BUS (2015-16)
Grievance Committee Lisa Itaya, DEN (2015-16)
Faculty Research Committee Lisa Wrischnik, COP/Biological Sciences (2015-16)
General Education Committee Ryan Hill, COP/Biological Sciences
Library Committee Scott Larwood, ENG (2015-16)
Professional Relations Committee Kirk Land, COP/Biological Sciences (2015-16)
Student Academic Grievance Board Mark Brunell, COP/Biological Sciences (senior faculty member on Board)
University Awards Committee Todd Davenport, PHS/Physical Therapy
International Programs and Services Committee Susan Sample, SIS
Technology in Education Committee Jeff Shafer, ENG
University Diversity Curriculum Committee Kris Alexanderson, COP/History