• Print


University Development
Business: 209.946.2500
Fax: 209.946.3272

University of the Pacific
3601 Pacific Avenue
Hand Hall
Stockton, CA 95211

University Development Leadership Council Profiles

Burnie Atterbury Vice President for University Development and Alumni Relations

Bill Johnson Associate Vice President, Development 

Cathy Wooton Associate Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations

Scott Rivinius Assistant Vice President Development Operations

Kelli Page Executive Director, Alumni Relations 

Nancy DeGuire Associate Dean, External Relations, Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Charlene Mattison Assistant Dean for Development, Law 

Jeff Rhode Associate Dean for Development, Dentistry   

___________________________________________Charlene Mattison__________________________________________

Charlene A. Mattison, J.D.,
has over 13 years of experience in higher education and another seven years of experience in the nonprofit sector. She joined University of the Pacific's Advancement team at McGeorge School of Law in May 2006. Charlene is responsible for overseeing the law school's development program - from annual giving to major gifts and planned giving. Further, in her role at the law school, Charlene is also responsible for alumni relations, events, marketing and external relations, as well as career development units.

Previously, Charlene worked with the University of Colorado system and California State University, Sacramento. She led development programs for graduate schools and a library. In both instances, she was part of successful development teams and in the second, she helped bring the first Sacramento State comprehensive campaign to a successful conclusion. Prior to her work at these universities, Charlene worked in nonprofit administration and fundraising, and began her career as a lobbyist in California's Capital.

Contiguous to her career, Charlene has been a community volunteer. Currently she serves as a past-President and Board Member for the San Juan Education Foundation and as Chair of the San Juan Unified School District's Facilities, Transportation and Finance Committees.