• Print
    Community Engagement

    Pharmacy Students to Hold Medicare Part D Workshops

    Oct 5, 2011

    Last year our pharmacy students provided services to more than 400 Medicare beneficiaries resulting in potential out-of-the pocket Part D savings exceeding $170,000. This year Pacific's Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is expanding its Medicare Part D services to include medication therapy review, bone density testing, blood pressure testing, cholesterol testing, diabetes screening, asthma testing and much more. Join us for this unique opportunity and take advantage of the services.

    Saturday, October 15, 2011
    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
    Central Church of Christ
    Stockton, CA

    Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Jene Wah
    Stockton, CA

    Thursday, October 20, 2011
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    University of the Pacific (Main Campus)
    Stockton, CA

    Friday, October 21, 2011
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Franco Center
    Stockton, CA

    Saturday, October 22, 2011
    9:00 am - 2:00 pm
    University of the Pacific (PHS Campus)
    Stockton, CA

    Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Sierra Vista
    Stockton, CA

    Thursday, October 27,2011
    1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
    Hutchins Street Square
    Lodi, CA

    Friday, November 4, 2011
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Casa de Modesto
    Modesto, CA

    Saturday, November 5, 2011
    10:30 am - 5:00 pm
    Palo Alto, CA

    Saturday, November 12, 2011
    11:15 am - 6:00 pm
    San Jose, CA

    Sunday, November 13, 2011
    1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
    Stockton, CA

    For a complete listing of Medicare Part D outreach events and specific information on the locations click here.

    For more information contact Dr. Rajul Patel at 209.946.3151 or rpatel@pacific.edu.