• Print

Four Faculty Members Receive University Faculty Awards

May 3, 2012

University Faculty Awards

Please join us in celebrating the achievements of our faculty. The following faculty have been recognized by the University for the 2011-12 academic year:

Dr. Xiaoling Li, Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research Professor of Pharmaceutics and Medicinal Chemistry, received the 2012 Distinguished Faculty Award.  The award is given for outstanding accomplishment by a tenured faculty member in any or all of the following areas: teaching, research, creative endeavors and service to the University.

Dr. Xin Guo, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Medicinal Chemistry, was awarded the Eberhardt Teacher-Scholar Award.  This award recognizes both exemplary teaching and scholarship.

Dr. Rajul Patel '01, '06, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, was recognized as the University Scholar/Teacher of the Year Award- General Board of Higher Education and Ministry of The United Methodist Church.  The award is given to faculty who demonstrate exceptional teaching; recognize concern for students and colleagues and sensitivity to the mission of the church-related university, a record of significant contributions to the scholarly life of the university, and a commitment to high standards of professional and personal life.

Dr. Robert Halliwell, Professor, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, received the Faculty Research Lecturer Award.  This award was established by the Faculty Research Committee to recognize faculty with a record of meritorious research or artistic contributions during their service at the University.