• Print

New Staff and Faculty - Notable Changes

Oct 15, 2012

Welcome to Pacific

Ulysses Aguilar is the new technical support specialist II in the University Library.

Shirley Deng is the new program services assistant in Gladys L. Benerd School of Education.

Jennifer Dohring is the new records coordinator II in the Office of Admission.

David Eastis is a major gifts officer in Development at Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry.      

Roy Leist is a new sterilization and dispensing technician in the Sterilization Department at Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry.

Veronica Magallanes is a new admissions counselor in the Admissions Office at Pacific McGeorge School of Law.

Christopher Ogbuli is the new University budget analyst in Budget and Risk Management.

Notable Changes

Indresano Endowed ProfessorA. Thomas Indresano (pictured left with Dean Patrick J. Ferillo Jr.) was appointed to the Dr. T. Galt and Lee DeHaven Atwood Endowed Professorship in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry. The appointment was announced during an award presentation and dinner celebration held on Sept. 28 in San Francisco.

The endowed professorship honors Indresano's achievement in the field and his leadership as chair of the school's Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Department. Provost Maria Pallavicini, Dean Patrick J. Ferrillo Jr., dental school administrators and faculty were among those on hand to recognize the honor and thank members of the Atwood family, who graciously funded the endowed professorship.

Dr. T. Galt Atwood was a 1928 graduate of the College of Physicians and Surgeons, the forerunner of University of the Pacific's Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry. He was a long-time supporter of the dental school and served on the board of trustees for the college in the 1960s.

Indresano earned his doctor of dental medicine degree from Harvard University and received specialty training in oral and maxillofacial surgery from Vanderbilt University. He is board certified in oral and maxillofacial surgery and spent six years as an examiner for the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. He is a fellow of the American College of Dentists and the International College of Dentists. In 2005, the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons awarded him the Donald B. Osbon Award for Best Oral and Maxillofacial Educator in the United States. He has published more than one hundred textbooks, chapters and scientific articles. 

Tags for this article: