• Print

Thomason Named Finalist For Skip Prosser Man Of The Year Award

Mar 12, 2013

Tiger head coach Bob Thomason was selected as a finalist for the 2013 Skip Prosser Man of the Year award, it was announced on March 12.

The Skip Prosser Award was established in 2008 to honor those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well. Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach. During his time at Wake Forest, his teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in arguably the nation's most difficult league, the Atlantic Coast Conference. The 2013 recipient will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com awards banquet in Atlanta, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

Coach Thomason, the winningest coach in Pacific and Big West Conference history, has 433 victories in his 25th and final season at the school.


Bob Thomason - Pacific

John Beilein - Michigan

Tony Bennett - Virginia

Rick Byrd - Belmont

Kermit Davis - Middle Tennessee

Billy Donlon - Wright State

Jim Engles - NJIT

John Gallagher - Hartford

Anthony Grant - Alabama

Ben Jacobson - Northern Iowa

Jim Larranaga - Miami

Ryan Marks - UT-Pan American

Bob McKilop - Davidson

Joe Mihalich - Niagara

Jimmy Patsos - Loyola

Dave Paulsen -  Bucknell

Brett Reed - Lehigh

Zach Spiker - Army

John Thompson III - Georgetown

Bruce Weber - Kansas State

Tags for this article: