• Print
return to Admission

Apply to graduate programs

Request information on graduate programs

Information sessions on graduate programs

CONTACT US

Office of Graduate Admission
Stockton Campus
gradadmission@pacific.edu
209.946.3929

University of the Pacific
Knoles Hall 2nd Floor, Room 207 B
3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95211-0110

CONTACT US

Office of Graduate Admission
Sacramento Campus
gradadmission@pacific.edu
916.520.7499

University of the Pacific
Northwest Hall 108 & 109
3200 Fifth Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95817

Graduate Program Deadlines & Details

Thank you for your interest in pursuing a graduate degree from the University of the Pacific! We invite you to explore all of the opportunities we have available. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. For information about a specific program, please click on the corresponding link below or feel free to fill out our online inquiry form and we will get back to you within two business days.

International Applicants: Please note that you must turn in all required application materials at least six weeks prior to deadline dates posted below for adequate processing time. Click here for additional International Application requirements.

Graduate Programs and Degrees

Program Degree(s) Application
Term(s)
Application
Deadlines
Program Directors
ANALYTICS
Degree and program page
MS Fall

Spring
March 1 (Priority)
May 1
September 1 (Priority)
November 1
Rick Hutley
Director
(415) 400-8222
rhutley@pacific.edu
AUDIOLOGY
Degree and program page
AuD Fall February 1 Dr. Rupa Balachandran
Director
(415) 400-8225
rbalachandran@pacific.edu
ACCOUNTING/BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Degree and program page
MAcc, MBA, MBA/JD
PharmD/MBA, MBA
Peace Corps

Fall January 15 (Priority)
March 1 (On-time)
June 1 (Late)
Dr. Cynthia Eakin
Associate Dean for Graduate
Business Programs
(209) 946-3913
ceakin@pacific.edu
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MS Fall
Spring
March 1*
October 1
Dr. Craig Vierra
Department Co-Chair
(209) 946-3024
cvierra@pacific.edu
CHEMISTRY
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MS
PhD
Fall
Spring
February 1*
October 1
Dr. Andreas Franz
Department Co-Chair
(209) 946-2189
afranz@pacific.edu
COMMUNICATION
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MA Fall
Spring
March 1*
October 1
Dr. Teresa Bergman
Director
(209) 946-7602
tbergman@pacific.edu
EDUCATION
Master's and Educational Specialist page
Doctoral Programs page
MA, MEd, EdD, EdS,
Credential
Fall
Spring
Summer
August 1
October 1
May 1
Dr. Marilyn Draheim - (209) 946-2685
mdraheim@pacific.edu
Director, Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Linda Skrla - (209) 946-2686
lskrla@pacific.edu
Director, Educational Administration
& Leadership

Dr. Linda Webster - (209) 946-2197
lwebster@pacific.edu
Director, School Psychology

Dr. Rod Githens - (916) 397-7332
rgithens@pacific.edu
Associate Dean for Sacramento Programs
ENGINEERING SCIENCE
Degree and program page
Prospective Student Brochure
MS Fall
Spring
March 1*
October 1
Dr. Gary Litton
Associate Dean
(209) 946-3070
glitton@pacific.edu
FOOD STUDIES
Degree and program page
MA Fall March 1 (Early)
May 1 (Priority)
July 1 (Final)
Polly Adema, PhD
Director
(415) 780-2035
padema@pacific.edu
HEALTH, EXERCISE AND SPORTS SCIENCES
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MA Fall March 1 (Priority)*
August 1 (Final)
Dr. Lara Killick
Director
(209) 946-2981
lkillick@pacific.edu
MUSIC EDUCATION
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MM Fall March 1* Dr. Ruth Brittin
Director
(209) 946-2408
rbrittin@pacific.edu
MUSIC THERAPY
MA degree page
Stockton Equivalency program page
San Fran. Equivalency program page
Prospective student brochure (MA) 
Prospective student brochure (Equivalency) 
Prospective student brochure (SF Equivalency) 
MA
Equivalency
Fall

March 1*

Dr. Feilin Hsiao
Director
(209) 946-3194
fhsiao@pacific.edu
PHARMACEUTICAL & CHEMICAL SCIENCES
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MS
PhD
PharmD/PhD
Fall
Spring
February 1*
October 1
Dr. Xiaoling Li
Associate Dean, Graduate 
Education & Research
(209) 946-3163
xli@pacific.edu
PHYSICAL THERAPY
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure

DPT Fall November 1** Dr. Sandra Reina-Guerra
Department Chair
(209) 946-2366
sreinaguerra@pacific.edu
PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure

MPAS Spring March 1 Mark P. Christiansen, PhD, PA-C
PA Program Founding Director
(916) 340-6081
mchristiansen@pacific.edu
PSYCHOLOGY
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MA Fall February 15* Carolynn Kohn
Director
(209) 946-7316
ckohn@pacific.edu
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION/PUBLIC POLICY
Degree and program page
MPA
MPP
Fall
Spring
Rolling Admissions John J. Kirlin, MPA, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
(916) 733-2811
jkirlin@pacific.edu
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY
Degree and program page
Prospective student brochure
MS Fall January 15 Larry Boles
Director
(209) 946-7490
lboles@pacific.edu

*Deadlines for Teaching Assistantship applications vary by department. Almost all TA awards are made in the Spring to start in the Fall term.
**All supplemental application materials must be received or postmarked by November 2nd.

Rolling Deadlines: All programs (except Audiology, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, and Speech-Language Pathology) accept applications on a rolling admission, space available basis after the posted deadlines. Applications complete less than 6 weeks prior to the desired term cannot be guaranteed admission. Admissions decisions vary by department. Please contact the department directly for additional details.