• Print

Faculty and Staff Resources

Pacific faculty and staff embrace diversity and inclusion through daily support and service to students. To support the great work of faculty and staff, Pacific has key leadership teams across the University which are also a resource for you, providing consutation, promising practices and research, as well as campus and community events.

Diversity Leadership Team (Sharepoint site) 

  • Faculty Lead & Convener:  Dr. Chris Goff, Assistant Provost for Diversity, cgoff@pacific.edu or 209.946.2036
  • Students Lead:  Dr. Steven Jacobson, Sr. Associate Vice President for Student Life, sjacobson@pacific.edu or 209.946.2370
  • Staff Lead:  Shani Richards, Assistant Director of Assessment, Training and Technology, srichards@pacific.edu or 209.946.7738
  • Sacramento Campus Liason:  Tracy Simmons, Assistant Dean of Admissions/Diversity Initiatives, tsimmons@pacific.edu or 916.739.7198
  • San Francisco Campus Liaison:  Stan Constantino, Director of Admissions, sconstantino@pacific.edu or 415.929.6491

McGeorge School of Law Diversity Committee (website)

  • Chair: Raquel Aldana, Professor of Law, McGeorge School of Law, raldana@pacific.edu or 916.733.2802

Dugoni School if Dentistry Diversity and Inclusion Committee (website)

  • Chair: Stan Constantino, Director of Admissions, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry, sconstantino@pacific.edu or 415.749.3342

Important Pacific Reporting/Inquiry Forms and Support

Pacific Satements

  • Our Commitment to Every Student - letter to the University community from President Eibeck
  • McGeorge Faculty Adopt Community Support Statement - endorsing President Eibeck's communication and adoption of McGeorge Statement of Principles and Norms

  • Academic Council Support Statement - The following message was sent to Pacific faculty on January 31, 2017 and is shared with permission from Dr. Sharmila King, Chair, Academic Council

Dear Colleagues,

We in Academic Council are resolutely against President Trump's policies barring citizens of selected Muslim-majority countries from entering the US including refugees, antagonizing and insulting our Mexican neighbors, and threatening our DACA students with deportation. These policies are the antithesis of our values at Pacific. We stand strong in support of our international colleagues of all faiths and from all countries, particularly Muslims and citizens of these targeted countries whose rights are most threatened.   We encourage open and robust debate on legitimate policy issues, but exclusion and discrimination based on religion or country of origin cannot be tolerated.   We need to speak up and to support free press, freedom of speech, and the right to peacefully protest to be a voice of tolerance and reason during these troubled times.

 On behalf of Academic Council,

Sharmila King, Ph.D.
Chair, Academic Council

Reccomended Resources for Faculty & Staff

In addition to the resources provided on this website, below are additional resources for Pacific faculty and staff seeking to maximize their knowledge and ability to serve DREAMer, DACA and undocumented students.