Skip to content
  • Print

Academic Council Roster

Term Expires - 2019 Term Expires - 2020 Term Expires - 2021
Alan Lenzi, COP Robert Halliwell, PHS Roshanak Rahimian, PHS
Shelly Gulati, ENG Ann Miller, MUS Xin Guo, PHS
Lydia Fox, COP Jeff Hole, COP Doug Weiser, COP
Rachael Salcido, LAW Linda Webster, EDU George Randals, COP
Sarah Mathis, SIS Peter Hilsenrath, BUS (Fall 2018 replacement for Joel Herche, BUS) Darren Cox, DEN
Paul Subar, DEN Scott Jensen, COP Michael Vitiello, LAW
Marilyn Draheim, EDU Deepti Vyas, PHS Patricia Shands, MUS
TBD, BUS (Replacement for Chair-elect Jeff Miles) Shika Gupta, DEN Scott Merry, ENG
Michelle Maloney, LIB Susan Giraldez, COP Ove Peters, DEN
Jeff Becker, COP, Past Chair Peter Meyer, COP Bill Swagerty, COPSBibfl;s';
John Livesey, PHS, Chair Jeff Miles, BUS, Chair-Elect

Emeriti Society
Roland diFranco

Student Representatives
Emily Sackett, ASuop Representative
TBD, Graduate Student Association President

Pamela A. Eibeck, President TBD, Chaplain
Hector Escalante, Ombuds  

Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Maria Pallavicini, Provost Danielle Kelly, Athletics

Faculty Chairs of Schools/Colleges ~ Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Mary Kay Camarillo, ENG Sarah Mathis, SIS
Thomas Nelson, EDU Burr Phillips, MUS
Dara Szylowicz, BUS Eric Sonstroem, COP
Deepti Vyas, PHS  Terry Hoover, DEN
Omar Dajani, LAW  Veronica Wells, LIB

Faculty Committee Chairs ~ Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Academic Affairs Committee on Undergraduate Studies Keith Smith, COP
Admissions & Financial Aid Committee Dan Ebbers, COP
Committee for Academic Planning and Development (CAPD) Kurt Burmeister, COP
Academic Affairs Committee on Graduate Studies Ben Carlston, BUS
Council on Teacher Education Marilyn Draheim, EDU
Faculty Compensation Committee TBD
Grievance Committee TBD
Faculty Research Committee TBD
General Education Committee Derek Isetti, PHS
Library Committee TBD
Professional Relations Committee Julia Dare, BUS
Student Academic Grievance Board TBD
University Awards Committee TBD
International Programs and Services Committee Susan Giraldez, COP
Technology in Education Committee Jeff Shafer, ENG

Last update 5/24/2018