Skip to content
  • Print

Biological Sciences Faculty

Craig Vierra, 1995, Professor and Chair
cvierra@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3024 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 213

Lisa Wrischnik, 2002, Associate Professor and Assistant Chair
lwrischnik@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7430 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 252

Mark Brunell, 2002, Associate Professor
mbrunell@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7479 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 247

Marcos Gridi-Papp, 2009, Associate Professor
Website - Phone: 209.946.2960 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 239

Ryan I. Hill, 2010, Associate Professor
mgridipapp@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3020 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 223

Stacie Hooper, 2015, Visiting Assistant Professor
shooper@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.7379 - Office: Biological Laboratories Building, RM 111

Gregg Jongeward, 1996, Senior Associate Dean and Associate Professor
gjongeward@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.2330 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 254

Jane Khudyakov, 2016, Assistant Professor
jkhudyakov@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.932.3018 - Office: Biological Sciences Center, RM 228

Kirkwood Land, 2004, Associate Professor
kland@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.7609 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 249

Geoff Lin-Cereghino, 2000, Professor
glincere@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2988 - Office: Biology Lab Building, RM 108

Joan Lin-Cereghino, 2000, Professor and Assistant Provost for Diversity
jlincere@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2988 - Office: Biology Lab Building, RM 108

Desmond Maxwell, 1999, Associate Professor
dmaxwell@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.2183 - Office: Biology Lab Building, RM 106

Douglas Risser, 2013, Assistant Professor
drisser@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.932.2953 - Office: Biology Building Room 244

Ajna Rivera, 2010, Associate Professor
arivera@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3982 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 216

Zachary Stahlschmidt, 2015, Assistant Professor
zstahlschmidt@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3021 - Office: Biological Sciences Center, Rm 226

Tara Thiemann, 2013, Assistant Professor
tthiemann@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2182 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 221

Eric Thomas, 1993, Associate Professor
ethomas@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3017 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 242

Douglas C. Weiser, 2009, Associate Professor
dweiser@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2955 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 218

Emeriti Faculty:

Email Link for Steven C. Anderson Steven C. Anderson, 1970, Professor Emeritus – 1997; B.A., University of California, Riverside, 1957; M.A., San Francisco State College, 1961; Ph.D., Stanford University, 1966.

Kishori Chaubal, 1970, Professor Emeritus – 1999; B.S., Poona University; M.S. Biological Sciences, University of the Pacific; PharmD, University of the Pacific.

Email Link for Lee Christianson Lee Christianson, 1967, Professor Emeritus – 2006; B.S., University of North Dakota, 1963; M.A., Southern Illinois University, 1965; Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1967. 

Email Link Dale McNeal, 1969, Professor Emeritus – 2002; B.A., Colorado College, 1962; M.S., New York Sate College of Forestry at Syracuse University, 1964; Ph.D., Washington State University, 1969.
Website - Phone: 209.946.3019 - Office: Biological Sciences Building, RM 233

Email Link Rich Tenaza, 1975, Professor Emeritus - 2014; B.A., San Francisco State College, 1964; Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1974.