Skip to content
  • Print

Environmental Studies Faculty Directory

Biology

Mark Brunell, 2002, Associate Professor
mbrunell@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7479 - Office: Biology 247 

Ryan Hill, 2010, Assistant Professor
rhill@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3020 -Office: Biological Sciences Building, Rm 223 

Desmond Maxwell, 1999, Associate Professor
dmaxwell@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2183 - Office: Biology Lab Building, Rm 106 

Zachary Stahlschmidt, 2015, Assistant Professor
zstahlschmidt@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3021 - Office: Biological Sciences Center, Rm 226

Communication

Paul Turpin
, 2007, Associate Professor
pturpin@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2507 - Office: Psy/Comm Bldg Rm. 2B

Economics

Bill Herrin, 1985, Professor
bherrin@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2259 - Office: WPC 223

Jennifer Spore, Visiting Assistant Professor
jspore@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3088

Engineering

Mary Kay Camarillo, Associate Professor
Email - Phone: 209.946.3056

Gary Litton, Professor
glitton@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3070 - Office: Chambers 216

English

Xiaojing Zhou, 2002, Professor 
xzhou@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2611

Geological and Environmental Sciences

Karrigan Börk, 2015, Visiting Assistant Professor and Co-Director of the Environmental Studies program
kbork@pacific.edu - Phone: 916.733.2818 - Office: Wendell Phillips Center, Rm 102

Kurtis C. Burmeister, 2005, Associate Professor
kburmeister@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2398 - Office: Geosciences Center, Rm 109

Lydia K. Fox, 1990, Associate Professor and Director of the Environmental Studies program
lfox@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2481 - Office: Geosciences Center, Rm 111

Eugene Pearson, 1971, Professor
epearson@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2926 - Office: Geosciences Center, Rm 105

Laura K. Rademacher, 2005, Associate Professor and Chair
lrademacher@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7351 - Office: Geosciences Center, Rm 107

History

William Swagerty
, 2001, Professor
wswagerty@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2527 - Office: Wendell Phillips Center, Rm 222

International Studies

Sarah M. Mathis, 2008, Associate Professor of Anthropology
smathis@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7713 - Office: George Wilson Hall, Rm 201

Susan G. Sample, 1999, Professor of Political Science
ssample@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2492 - Office: George Wilson Hall, Rm 204

Political Science

Brian E. Klunk, 1987, Associate Professor
bklunk@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.3094 - Office: Wendell Phillips Center, Rm. 100   

Dari Sylvester Tran, 2005, Associate Professor
dsylvester@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2007 - Office: Wendell Phillips Center, Rm 126

Sociology

Alison Alkon
, 2008, Associate Professor
aalkon@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2930 - Office: Wendell Phillips Center, Rm 206