Skip to content
  • Print

Faculty Directory

Faculty in the School of International Studies share a deep intellectual curiosity for global issues. They have all lived abroad and speak at least two languages.  The faculty include political scientists, anthropologists, economists, and historians. SIS offers a unique interdisciplinary approach to international affairs, which includes interdisciplinary team-teaching.

Director

William Herrin, 1985, Professor of Economics
wherrin@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2651 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 103 

Core Faculty

Laura Bathurst, 2005, Assistant Professor of Anthropology
lbathurst@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3181 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 102

Ahmed Kanna, 2009, Associate Professor of Anthropology
akanna@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3925 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 106

Sarah M. Mathis, 2008, Associate Professor of Anthropology
smathis@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7713 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 201

Daniel O'Neill, 2010, Associate Professor of Political Science
doneill@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2225 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 202

Susan G. Sample, 1999, Professor of Political Science
ssample@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2492 - Office: George Wilson Hall, 204

Joint and Affiliated Faculty

Arturo Giraldez, 1990, Professor
agiraldez@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2911 - Office: WPC-Annex 143

Elena Savelieva, 1992, Instructor
esavelieva@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2916 - Office: WPC-Annex 

Visiting Faculty

Howard Moseley, 2005, Instructor
hmoseley@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2650  

Downtown Stockton

Guide to Stockton

Find the best places to eat, shop and have fun in our interactive guide.

Why I chose SIS

Why I chose SIS

Maya Campbell Unsoeld (2012) - Why I chose SIS at Pacific

What's up with culture?

Used by over 2 million students globally to prepare for studying abroad

What's up with culture?