Skip to content
  • Print
return to International at Pacific

CONTACT US

University College
209.946.2424
universitycollege@pacific.edu

Office: 1776 W. March Ln. Ste. 290, Stockton, CA 95207
Mail: 3601 Pacific Ave. Stockton, CA 95211

About University of the Pacific International

UOP International (UOPI) is an intensive English pathway program that creates an accelerated pathway to prepare international students for success in Pacific programs.  UOPI has its own instructional and student services staff and it offers cohorted courses along with co-curricular activities.

This accelerator program consists of three English language proficiency-based tracks each employing a blended curriculum (i.e., English as a Second Language and academic-credit bearing coursework). While in the accelerator, students will take UOP courses within a cohort. These courses are dedicated to only the UOPI students. Upon the successful completion of the accelerator, students progress into standard UOP courses in their intended major. 

UOPI is located in Elbert Covell Hall, just behind Bechtel International Center.  

Leadership

Faculty

Jennifer Weinman
Managing Director
209.313.5279
jennifer.weinman@uopinternational.org    

faculty

Tamara Hernandez, M.A.
209.945.3152
tamara.hernandez@uopinternational.org

staff

Sandra Reno
Academic Director
209.945.3152
sandra.reno@uopinternational.org            

faculty

Sabrina Simon, M.A.
209.945.7234
sabina.simon@uopinternational.org

Farley Staniec

Farley Staniec
Academic Director of University College
209.946.2901
fstaniec@pacific.edu

faculty

Elizabeth Dickie, M.A.
209.945.3152
elizabeth.dickie@uopinternational.org

Maryela Fiscal
Student Services Director
707.272.5900
maryela.fiscal@uopinternational.org

faculty

Dan Johnson, M.A.
209.945.3152
daniel.johnson@uopinternational.org

staff

Omar Khan
Staff Accountant
209.945.3152
omar.khan@uopinternational.org

faculty

Jocelyn Olick, M.A.
209.945.3152
jocelyn.olick@uopinternational.org

staff

Zhixin Lu
Operational Assistant
209.328.4438
zhixin.lu@uopinternational.org

staff

Chad Fraga
Student Services Advisor
209.346.7234
chad.fraga@uopinternational.org

staff


Sarah Layne
Student Services Advisor
209.945.3152
sarah.layne@uopinternational.org