Skip to content
  • Print

Media X Faculty Directory

The Media X major brings together an impressive range of faculty talent across the university, combining expertise in film, radio, visual and theatre arts, sound engineering, management and marketing, writing, computer art and design. By building on existing relationships with key industry professionals, our faculty will assist with career placement opportunities for students. 

Program Director

Kevin Pontuti, 2017; B.F.A., Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania, 1990; M.F.A., Syracuse University, 1993.
kpontuti@pacific.edu

Art and Graphic Design

Brett DeBoer
, 1999, Associate Professor
bdeboer@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946-3097 - Office: Art Bldg #1 Rm. 112

Marie Lee, 2009, Associate Professor
mlee2@pacific.edu- Phone: 209.946.7323 - Office: Art Bldg #1 Rm. 120

Jennifer Little, 2005, Associate Professor
jlittle@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3175 - Office: Art Bldg #1 Rm. 111

Business

Cynthia Eakin, Associate Professor
ceakin@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3919

Cecilia Ruvalcaba, Assistant Professor
cruvalcaba@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2627

R. Daniel WadhwaniProfessor of Management and Fletcher Jones Chair in Entrepreneurship
dwadhwani@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7603

Communication

Teresa Bergman, 2006, Associate Professor
tbergman@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.7602

Qingwen Dong, 1996, Professor and Chair
qdong@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3044 - Office: Psy/Comm Bldg Rm. 3

Engineering and Computer Science

Dan Cliburn
, Professor
dcliburn@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2093 - Office: Chambers 124  

Michael Doherty, Associate Professor and Chair
mdoherty@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3031 - Office: Chambers 122

English

Jeffrey Hole2009, Associate Professor
jhole@pacific.edu - Phone: 209-946-2026 - Office: WPC 105

Courtney Lehmann, 1998, Professor
clehmann@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2609

John Lessard, 2006, Associate Professor
jlessard@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3067 - Office: WPC 139

Eric Sonstroem, 2001, Associate Professor
esonstroem@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2619 - Office: WPC 137

History

Jennifer Helgren, 2006, Assistant Professor
jhelgren@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2270 - Office: WPC 230

Modern Languages & Literature

Jie Lu, 1996, Program Director, Film Studies; Professor
jlu@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2917 - Office: WPC-Annex 252

Traci Roberts-Camps, 2005, Associate Professor
trobertscamps@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2343 - Office: WPC-Annex 248

Music

Robert Coburn, 1993, Professor, Music Composition and Theory; Program Director, Music Composition
rcoburn@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2186

Keith Hatschek, 2001, Program Director, Music Management and Music Industry Studies
khatschek@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2443

Religious Studies

Caroline T. Schroeder
, 2007, Professor
cschroeder@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.3093

Theatre Arts

Gary Armagnac, 2001, Professor & Director
garmagnac@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2052 - Office: DeMarcus Brown Studio Theatre Building, Room 6

Macelle Mahala, 2007, Associate Professor
mmahala@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2055 - Office: DeMarcus Brown Studio Theatre Building, Room 3

Cathie McClellan, 2002, Associate Professor
cmcclellan@pacific.edu  - Phone: 209.946.2051 - Office: DeMarcus Brown Studio Theatre Building, Room 3

Lisa Tromovitch, 2005, Associate Professor
ltromovitch@pacific.edu - Phone: 209.946.2117 - Office: DeMarcus Brown Studio Theatre Building, Room 3B