Skip to content
  • Print
return to Graduate School

CONTACT US

Graduate School
209.932.3297
gradschool@pacific.edu

University of the Pacific
Knoles Hall 2nd Floor, Room 211
3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA, 95211

Graduate School Calendar

Graduate School Calendar

Calendar banner

Key Dates

Key dates for graduate students are listed below. Please refer to the Academic Calendar and Term Calendar published by the Office of the Registrar for more details.

Fall 2018 | Spring 2019 | Summer 2019

download

Fall 2018

Friday, August 24

Deadline to submit written/oral exams form for Fall 2018 graduation (Summer term students only)

Monday, August 27

Classes begin

Monday, September 3

Holiday-Labor Day

Friday, September 7

Last day to add classes, drop classes, and declare pass/no credit or letter grade option

Friday, October 5

Fall student break

Monday, October 8

Deadline to submit the Advisory Committee Form

Monday, October 8

Spring 2019 schedule of classes available

Friday, October 12—October 15

Homecoming (classes still in session)

Monday, October 15—November 2

Advising for Spring 2019

Thursday, October 18

Last day for pro-rated refund

Wednesday, November 21—23

Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 26

Classes Resume

Monday, November 26

Deadline to submit the Graduate Program Defense Completion Form

Friday, November 30

Deadline to submit T/D manuscript to ProQuest

Friday, December 7

Classes end

Monday, December 10—14

Final examination period

Friday, December 14

Deadline to file Application for Graduation Spring 2019 & Summer 2019

Friday, December 14

Deadline to file Petition to Walk in May 2019 Commencement (summer 2019 graduate)

Spring 2019

Tuesday, January 1

Payment deadline for Spring 2019

Monday, January 14

Classes begin

Monday, January 21

Holiday- Martin Luther King Jr.

Friday, January 25

Last day to add classes/drop classes without record of enrollment and declare pass/no credit options

Monday, February 18

Holiday-President's Day

Tuesday, February 19

Deadline to submit Advisory Committee Form

Thursday, March 7

Last day for prorated refund

Monday, March 11

Summer 2019/Fall 2019 schedule of classes available

Monday, March 11—15

Spring Break

Monday, March 18

Classes Resume

Monday, March 18—April 5

Advising for summer 2019/Fall 2019 for continuing students

Wednesday, March 27

Last day to withdraw

Friday, March 29

Deadline to submit the Graduate Program Defense Completion Form

Monday, April 1

Summer 2019 Registration opens Early registration begin for continuing students-Fall 2019

Monday, April 1—5

Graduate Student Appreciation Week

Tuesday, April 2

Deadline to submit T/D manuscript to ProQuest

Tuesday, April 30

Classes End

Wednesday, May 1

Study Day

Thursday, May 2—8

Final examination period

Saturday, May 11

Commencement

Summer Session I

Wednesday, May 1

Payment Deadline

Monday, May 13

Classes Begin; Summer II and Summer III registration remains open

Thursday, May 16

Deadline to submit Advisory Committee Form

Thursday, May 16

Last day to Add/Drop classes with a 100% refund less $30 clerical charge

Thursday, May 16

Last day to file Pass/No Credit or Letter Grade Option

Friday, May 17

Registration cancelled for non-payment

Saturday, May 18

Last day to withdraw with a 75% refund

Tuesday, May 21

Last day to withdraw with a 50% refund

Thursday, May 23

Last day to withdraw with a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)

Monday, May 27

Holiday-Memorial Day

Saturday, June 1

Last day to withdraw except extended Summer I classes

Friday, June 14

Last day for classes and final examination except extended Summer I classes

Friday, June 14

Deadline to submit the Graduate Program Defense Completion Form

Tuesday, June 18

Final grades due online from faculty, 5:00PM except extended Summer I classes

Tuesday, June 18

Deadline to submit T/D manuscript to ProQuest

Wednesday, June 19

Unofficial student grades available online except extended Summer I classes

Summer Session II

Saturday, June 1

Payment Deadline

Monday, June 17

Classes begin

Thursday, June 20

Last day to add/drop classes with 100% refund less $30 clerical charge

Thursday, June 20

Last day to file Pass/No Credit or letter grade option

Thursday, June 20

Last day to drop classes without record of enrollment

Friday, June 21

Registration cancelled for non-payment

Saturday, June 22

Last day to withdraw with a 75% refund

Monday, June 24

Deadline to submit Advisory Committee Form

Tuesday, June 25

Last day to withdraw with a 50% refund

Thursday, June 27

Last day to withdraw with a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)

Thursday, July 4

Holiday-Independence Day

Saturday, July 6

Last day to withdraw except extended Summer I classes

Friday, July 19

Last day for classes and final examination except extended Summer II classes

Friday, July 19

Deadline to submit the Graduate Program Defense Completion Form

Monday, July 22

Final grades due online from faculty, 5:00PM except extended Summer II classes

Monday, July 22

Deadline to submit T/D manuscript to ProQuest

Tuesday, July 23

Unofficial student grades available online except extended Summer I classes

Summer Session III

Monday, July 1

Payment Deadline

Monday, July 22

Classes begin

Thursday, July 25

Last day to add/drop classes with 100% refund less $30 clerical charge

Thursday, July 25

Last day to file Pass/No Credit or letter grade option

Thursday, July 25

Last day to drop classes without record of enrollment

Friday, July 26

Registration cancelled for non-payment

Friday, July 26

Deadline to submit Advisory Committee Form

Saturday, July 27

Last day to withdraw with a 75% refund

Tuesday, July 30

Last day to withdraw with a 50% refund

Thursday, August 1

Last day to withdraw with a 25% refund (no refunds after this date)

Monday, August 5

No Classes

Saturday, August 10

Last day to withdraw

Friday, August 23

Last day for classes and final examination

Friday, August 23

Deadline to submit the Graduate Program Defense Completion Form

Tuesday, August 27

Final grades due online from faculty

Tuesday, August 27

Deadline to submit T/D manuscript to ProQuest

Wednesday, August 28

Unofficial student grades available online

JOIN UNIVERSITY OF THE PACIFIC GRADUATE SCHOOL ON: Facebook  Instagram  YouTube